Welcome!

Hello and welcome to the new site for the official Elite:Dangerous novel “And Here The Wheel”.

I will be updating this page throughout the next thirteen months, leading up to the release of the novel in March 2014, to coincide with the launch of the game Elite:Dangerous.

This book was only made possible by my loyal supporters who ensured that my Indiegogo crowd sourcing campaign (http://igg.me/p/282861/x/1801378) made it across the line.

Unfortunately we only met the basic funding required to acquire the Frontier Development royalties and I had aspirations for paperback and audiobook versions of the novel.  To this end I would love to hear back from all of you if there is enough interest for a production run of paperbacks or if a print on demand (POD) service is more appropriate.

So have a look around, like the facebook page, spread the news and check back for more updates.

Thanks,  John

6 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Hi, it’s nice to hear from you 🙂
    I’d be happy to be able to get a physical copy, but not at any price ! I guess that shipping itself from NZ would be quite expensive, isn’t it ?
    So for now, I suggest you concentrate on how good your story will be 🙂
    Best regards from Belgium (a little dot just besides Lave 😉 )

    • Hi!

      Yes it would be expensive coming from NZ, but if I was too do any sort of print run it would be done in the uk probably as that’s where most of the support for elite is.

      Thanks for stopping by

  2. I do find it interesting that there is still a lot of support for print books. I’m trying to cut paper out of my life wherever possible, so am happy with e-books. That’s not to say I won’t help out a little if enough people now decide to go for it as a new stretch goal equivalent.

  3. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a
    blog post or vice-versa? My blog addresses
    a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could
    greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say
    that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed
    and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

